Jul 23 2010

Latest News & Events

Published by admin under News

SRI MAHA MARIAMMAN TEMPLE DHEVASTHANAM AND SRI NAGESWARI AMMAN ALAYAN, BANGSAR

AANMEEGA PAALKUDAM OORVALAM
24-10-2010 SUNDAY

Click here to download Tamil version

 

Dear Devotees,

With the blessings of SRI MAHA MARIAMMAN TEMPLE DEVASTAHNAM and SRI NAGESWARI AMMAN ALAYAN, the spiritual procession of Aanmeega Paalkuda Oorvalam will be held on 24-10-2010.

More than 3,000 women devotees will take part, clad in red attire and adorned with garlands, will carry a “Sembu” of silk and walk a distance of 5km from Nageswari Amman Temple at Jalan Lengkok Abdullah, Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur to the Sri Maha Mariamman Temple at Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur.

The devotees will assemble at the Sri Nageswari Amman Temple, Jalan Lengkok Abdullah, Bangsar at 6.00am in the morning of 24 October 2010. The procession will leave the temple premises for Sri Maha Mariamman Temple at 7.00am. Milk abishegam will be done to the main deity (Amman) while mantras are being recited. After the milk abishegam, special pooja will be performed on the main deity. After the pooja prasatahm will be served.

 

FURTHER DETAILS CONTACT:

TEMPLE MANAGEMENT
SRI MAHA MARIAMMAN TEMPLE DHEVASTHANAM
BANGSAR SRI NAGESWARI AMMAN AALAYAM

TEL: 03 – 2282 0635 / 03 – 2078 3467 / 03 – 2078 5323 / 012 – 382 2855


 

SRI NAGESWARI AALAYAM

Temple Poojas
Morning 6.15 am Abishegam
7.00 am Pooja
10.00 am Close
     
Evenings 6.15 pm Abishegam
7.00 pm Pooja
9.00 pm Close
     

Tuesdays & Fridays – Close at 9.30 pm

 

Aamavasai Pooja
8-9-10 Wednesday
7-10-10 Thursday
5-11-10 Friday
5-12-10 Sunday
   
Austani Pooja
15-9-10 Wednesday
14-10-10 Thursday
13-11-10 Saturday
13-12-10 Monday
   
Pournami
22-9-10 Wednesday
22-10-10 Friday
21-11-10 Sunday
20-12-10 Monday

Search